Senior Section at Mold Golf Club

Committed and lively!

All male members of the club aged 55 and over are eligible to join the Seniors’ Section. We believe we are one of the friendliest Seniors’ groups in the area and offer a wide range of activities to encourage you to join our club.

Weekly Get Together

We meet every Monday and Thursday at 8 am. £1 entry fee.

The results and prize-giving, together with tales of miracle shots, near misses, bad luck and “what might have been”, are fully debated with banter and laughter in the clubhouse afterwards with a bacon sandwich, coffee or beer.


We play 20 weekday inter-club matches between March and October each year. Everyone is eligible to play – just put your name on the entry sheet on the Seniors’ notice board. It’s a great way to experience a variety of local courses and make friends with members from other clubs.


The Seniors also compete for a number of trophies each year:

Coronation Teapot –  an individual stableford competition.
Lloyd Trophy- An Individual Stableford Trophy Competition (For Charity).

Camrose Trophy – 4 ball better ball stableford competition.

Colin Cannon Trophy - a yearly medal competition.
Mashie Niblick Trophy – an individual stableford competition.

Other Activities include…

Away Days, Inter club trophies, Christmas Lunch and AGM and a Team Match-Play Event.

View the Seniors Section Gallery Latest

 Bill Snell thanking the outgoing Chairman John Griffiths for his excelent year Camrose Cup won by Glyn Davies & Dave Metheral Centenary trophy won by Bob Dukeson Coronation Tea Pot won by Colin Bachelor Ken Rudd trophy won by Terry Concannon Lloyd Trophy won by Chris Smith Mashie Niblick won by Brynley Wynne Seniors club champion 2016 Jim Townson


The day was a massive success and raised £300 for charity,well done to all who took part and thank you to all who donated but could not play.


















    Latest Seniors’ Competition Draws

    AM-AM Draw Ladies And Seniors 2018 October




    Seniors Programme 2018

    Seniors Prog 2018 page 1 (1)




    2018 Officials

     John James (Chairman)


    Chris Smith (Vice-Chairman)

    e mail

    Secretary -Lenny Keig

    e mail

    Treasurer -Martyn Scholes

    e mail

    Competitions Secretary  Chris Smith Email





    Designed and Built By Daydream Designs